Despatch from WCERN’s Fred Astaire: “Anchors Aweigh!”

Harry Moore, representing Orient Express will shortly be joining the carrier Fred Astaire, "somewhere in the Pacific". Harry said that Australian Foreign Minister Kevin Rudd, has graciously arranged a special tri-national logistical mission that will have him aboard the carrier with Admiral Bridges. "From there", Harry said, "I’ll use the NAV-SAT telecommunication apparatus, and forward my first-hand report back to the Expatdom".

"I’m flying to Pearl harbour later tonight. There I will be met by USN Admiral "Bull" Halsey, who will then personally air-lift me, by chopper, on the Fred Astaire."

"They told me that sea-conditions may prevent me from being hoisted down to the carrier. However, I will simply jump out of the helicopter into the sea. In that event, Admiral Bridges will don his diving suit, and swim out to me."

"Once back on the Astaire, I expect to be reporting to the Expatdom in the next day or so – can’t say any more than that, as these details are ‘classified’. "

About wuxiandis

An English Teacher in Wuxi, China. Married to a local girl. Father of a boy born August 23, 2007.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

