Wuxi China Expatdom King loves the dear hearts and gentle people who live in his realm

Gorzo the Mighty, King of the Wuxi China Expatdom, during his weekly lecture at Wuxi’s Jiangnan University, sung of his love “for the dear hearts and gentle people” who live in his realm.

Gorzo, in a rich bass-baritone voice, said he loved the dear hearts and gentle people of the Wuxi China Expatdom, “because they will never ever let me down. They read the good book from Monday to Friday, and that’s how they are on the weekend too. I hope one day they can all have a white house with a picket fence. I feel so welcome each time I return to the Expatdom people that my happy heart keeps laughing like a clown. My realm reminds me of a place I like to go called Batten, Idaho where friendly neighbors smile and say “hello!” It is a pleasure to wander round my realm — that’s what I want the whole world to know!”

Gorzo, when questioned, declined to mention the names of these dear hearts and gentle people, other than to say “there was a fellow named Harry Moore, but he is gone, alas.”

About wuxiandis

An English Teacher in Wuxi, China. Married to a local girl. Father of a boy born August 23, 2007.
This entry was posted in Wuxi China Expatdom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

